Home / News /

Lucknow Super Giants launch new jersey ahead of IPL 2023

Lucknow Super Giants has shown off their new uniform for IPL 2023. At the ceremony, the secretary of the BCCI, Jay Shah, the captain of LSG, KL Rahul, the owner of LSG, Sanjeev Goenka, and the team’s coach, Gautam Gambhir, were all there.
On March 7, the Lucknow Super Giants shared on their social media account their official jersey for the new season of the Indian Premier League. The new LSG jersey was shown off by BCCI secretary Jay Shah, LSG captain KL Rahul, LSG owner Sanjeev Goenka, and team coach Gautam Gambhir.

The main color of the shirt is dark blue, and there are red stripes on each side. This jersey is very different from the one that came before it. LSG will be hoping that this darker version gives them this season’s much-needed “X factor.” Before the LSG jersey became the center of attention, there was a fashion show right before the big reveal. On top of that, some of the LSG players were on that show, which showed off their sense of style. Ravi Bishnoi, Jaydev Undakat, Deepak Hooda, Avesh Khan, and finally KL Rahul, who is the captain of the LSG, walked down the runway in colors that matched the jerseys.
Gautam Gambhir, KL Rahul, and Sanjeev Goenka talked about what to expect from LSG this season after the ceremony. Gambhir, who is in charge of the team, said that consistency will be the most important thing for LSG. The weather won’t be the same as it was last year. So, being able to change will be a big part of how things turn out in their favor.
For LSG to reach this goal, its coaches and management team will be very important. This season, Andy Flower, the former captain of Zimbabwe, will be the head coach of LSG, and Andy Bichel will be the bowling coach. The other coaches are Vijay Dahiya, who is the assistant coach, Richard Halsall, who is the fielding coach, and Warren Andrews, who is in charge of the team’s strength and conditioning.

The LSG team for this season consists of KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, (ANI)


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!