Home / News /

Nepal has selected uncapped spinner Mousom Dhakal for the Asia Cup.

Nepal has included uncapped spinner Mousom Dhakal to its 17-man roster for the 2019 Asia Cup. After the retirement of former captain Gyanendra Malla, Nepal announced their first squad.

Rohit Paudel, 20, who has already led Nepal in 27 One-Day Internationals, will continue to captain the team in the Asia Cup. He was Nepal’s second-highest run-scorer in the ACC Premier Cup, which they won to qualify for the tournament.

Sundeep Jora returns to the squad after missing the previous World Cup qualifiers in Zimbabwe. It has also been reported that Nepal will travel to Pakistan before of the competition to train for one week. During those time, they would also play matches against PCB-designated teams.

Nepal has been drawn into a group with Pakistan and India for the tournament. They will play Pakistan in the tournament opener on August 30 in Multan before traveling to Kandy to face India on September 4. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 4s.

Squad:Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!