Home / News /

Madhushanka and Kumara rejoin the Sri Lanka World Cup team.

The 15-man Sri Lankan squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s World Cup in India is, for the most part, expected. Despite the speculations to the contrary, Dasun Shanaka will continue to lead the team in the competition.

Despite reports to the contrary, Dasun Shanaka will continue to lead the team in the tournament.

Leading spinner Maheesh Theekshana has been cleared to compete in the forthcoming Asia Cup after missing the final owing to a Grade 3 injury. Dilshan Madhushanka, Dilshan Madhushanka, and Lahiru Kumara have also returned to the team after missing the Asia Cup due to injuries.

Wanindu Hasaranga, on the other hand, remains out after failing to recover. SLC has claimed that if the spinner recovers completely, he may return at some point during the competition, while Dushmantha Chameera is still out with a shoulder injury.

Sri Lanka will begin their World Cup preparations against Bangladesh on September 29.


Sri Lanka squad:

Dasun Shanaka (C), Kusal Mendis (VC), Kusal Perera, Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dushan Hemantha, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana, Lahiru Kumara, Dilshan Madushanka


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!