Home / News /

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players List And Role For IPL 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad For IPL 2023.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 mini-auction started in Kochi, and up to 405 players went under the hammer. In November, the Sunrisers Hyderabad made some exciting changes to the list of players they kept and those they let go.

Last year, Kane Williamson didn’t do very well as captain, so SRH decided to let him go. They were looking for someone to take his place. Also, after letting go of a lot of their team, they went into the mini-auction with INR 42.25 crore, which was the most of any team.

The team started a bidding war with the Rajasthan Royals for Harry Brook, whose paddles were slowly and steadily being lifted. The Sunrisers paid a huge INR 13.25 crores to get Brook. He now costs more than Manish Pandey and is SRH’s most expensive player (INR 11 crore in 2018). He also beat Shimron Hetmyer to become the most costly specialist batter ever sold at a mini-auction (INR 7.75 crore by the Delhi Capitals ahead of the 2020 season).

Mayank Agarwal, who had been released by Punjab Kings, will also be playing for Sunrisers this season. He was bought for INR 8.25 crore. The Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Punjab Kings, and the Chennai Super Kings were all tough competition for the Sunrisers, but they were able to win the Indian opener. There are players on the team who can help SRH end its trophy drought, which has lasted since 2016. How they put together a balanced team out of the new players remains to be seen.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Final Players And Roles:

01- Abdul Samad Batsman 4 Crore
02- Umran Malik Bowler 4 Crore
03- Washington Sundar All-Rounder 8.75 crore
04- Rahul Tripathi Batsman 8.5 crore
05- Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder 6.5 crore
06- Kartik Tyagi Bowler 4 crore
07- T Natarajan Bowler 4 crore
08- Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler 4.2 crore
09- Aiden Markram Batsman 2.6 crore
10- Marco Jansen Bowler 4.2 crore
11- Glenn Phillips Batsman/Wicketkeeper 1.5 crore
12- Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler 50 lakh
13- Harry Brook Batsman 13.25 crore
14- Mayank Agarwal Batsman 8.25 crore
15- Heinrich Klaasen Wicketkeeper 5.25 crore
16- Adil Rashid Bowler 2 crore
17- Mayank Markande Bowler 50 lakh
18- Vivrant Sharma All-Rounder 2.6 crore
19- Samarth Vyas All-Rounder 20 lakh
20- Sanvir Singh All-Rounder 20 lakh
21- Upendra Singh Yadav Wicketkeeper 25 lakh
22- Mayank Dagar Bowler 1.8 crore
23- Nitish Kumar Reddy All-Rounder 20 lakh
24- Akeal Hosein Bowler 1 crore
25- Anmolpreet Singh Batsman 20 lakh


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!