Home / News /

Lucknow Super Giants Full Squad List For IPL 2023

LSG Team For IPL 2023

At the IPL 2023 auction in Kochi, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) wanted to fill ten spots, four of which were international. The team still had 15 players on its roster and 23.35 crores in its bank account.

KL Rahul will again be in charge of the team. He leads them to the semifinals of the IPL 2022. The Lucknow, KKR, MI, RR, and DC teams are in Group A.

LSG had a stable lineup, with KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock as their opening pair. They needed a couple of all-rounders, a great middle-order batsman, and an international fast bowler to replace Mark Wood.

In their first season, they built their team around people who could do many different things. The same is true this year. Mark Wood was kept even though he missed the previous season because of an injury. Some of the players they let go were Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Dushmanta Chameera, and Shahbaz Nadeem.

LSG Retained For IPL 2023:

Avesh Khan, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, K. Gowtham, Karan Sharma, KL Rahul, Krunal Pandya, Kyle Mayers, Manan Vohra, Marcus Stoinis, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Quinton De Kock, Ravi Bishnoi.

LSG Released Player From IPL 2023:

Andrew Tye, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, Dushmanta Chameera, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem

LSG Bought Players For IPL 2023:

Nicholas Pooran (16 Cr
Jaydev Unadkat (50 Lac
Yash Thakur (45 Lac
Romario Shepherd (50 Lac
Daniel Sams (75 Lac)
Amit Mishra (40 Lac
Prerak Mankad (20 Lac
Swapnil Singh (20 Lac
Naveen Ul Haq (50 Lac)
Yudhvir Charak (20 Lac)

LSG Final Squad For IPL 2023:

  • KL Rahul (Captain)
  • Manan Vohra
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Ayush Badoni
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Karan Sharma
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mark Wood
  • Mayank Yadav
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Yash Thakur
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Amit Mishra
  • Daniel Sams
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Naveen Ul Haq
  • Yudhvir Singh

More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!