Home / News /

Gujarat Titans Team List For IPL 2023

Gujarat Titans Squad for IPL 2023

The Gujarat Titans (GT), who won the Indian Premier League (IPL), bought seven players at the IPL 2023 auction in Kochi. At 6 crore, they spent the most on Uttar Pradesh pacer Shivam Mavi. He went into the auction with 40 lakh as his starting price.

In the months leading up to this event, they traded experienced New Zealand pacer Lockie Ferguson and Afghanistan wicketkeeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz to the Kolkata Knight Riders.

GT finished first in the IPL 2022 standings before beating the Rajasthan Royals in qualifier one and the final to win their first IPL title. They went into this year’s mini-auction with INR 19.25 crore and ten slots, seven of which were for Indian players and three for players from other countries.

Before the IPL 2023 auction, Hardik Pandya’s team parted ways with players like Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, Varun Aaron, Lockie Ferguson, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

When they hired Kane Williamson, the captain of New Zealand’s team, for INR 2 crores, GT got off to a good start. Williamson was the captain of the SRH last season, but the team let him go before this event. Then, for INR 50 lakh, they hired West Indies all-rounder Odean Smith. The Punjab Kings gave Smith his freedom.

The Gujarat-based team then spent INR 1.2 crore on senior wicketkeeper and batter KS Bharat. The defending champions trusted players like Urvil Patel, who had never been capped, despite his INR 20 lakh base price.

The Ahmedabad team bought Irish player Joshua Little for INR 4.4 crore and veteran medium-pacer Mohit Sharma for INR 50 lakh, both of which were good moves.

GT New Purchase In 2023 Auction :

1- Kane Williamson (₹2 crore)

2- Odean Smith (₹50 lakh)

3- Shivam Mavi (₹6 crore)

4- KS Bharat (₹1.2 crore)

5- Urvil Patel (₹20 lakh)

6- Joshua Little (₹4.4 crore)

7- Mohit Sharma (₹50 lakh)

GT List Of Final Players :

Hardik Pandya (C) All-Around
Shubman Gill Batsman
David Miller Batsman
Abhinav Manohar Batsman
Sai Sudharsan Batsman
Wriddhiman Saha Batsman/Wicketkeeper
Matthew Wade Batsman/Wicketkeeper
Rashid Khan Bowler
Rahul Tewatia All-Around
Vijay Shankar All-Around
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Alzarri Joseph Bowler
Yash Dayal Bowler
Pradeep Sangwan Bowler
Darshan Nalkande All-Rounder
Jayant Yadav All-Rounder
R Sai Kishore Bowler
Noor Ahmad Bowler
Kane Williamson Batsman
Odean Smith All-Rounder
KS Bharat Wicketkeeper
Shivam Mavi All-Rounder
Urvil Patel Wicketkeeper
Joshua Little Bowler
Mohit Sharma Bowler


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!