Home / News /

Chennai Super King Team 2023 Players List, Captain And Retained Players

The Chennai Super Kings team roster has yet to be released. However, we have the expected names of the team players who will play in the IPL 2023. The new season is expected to begin in March 2023.

For many years, the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been held. Every year, the IPL is played between eight teams, but in 2022, the number of IPL teams has been increased from eight to ten. So, in the 2023 IPL matches, a total of ten teams will compete; new teams to the IPL include Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints (LSG). So there will be 74 matches in the upcoming season.

The first match is expected to be played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. The IPL new season 2023 is expected to begin on March 25 and end on May 28, 2023. CSK is India’s first unicorn sports venture. By winning the IPL four times in a row (in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021). CSK Team is the current IPL champion, having won the season in 2021.

Robin Uthappa announced his retirement from all forms of Indian cricket in 2022. On September 14, 2022, he announced his retirement. He had been playing in both the domestic and international circuits for over 20 years. As a result, CSK will release him prior to the IPL 2023 auction.

CSK 2023 Squad :
The final list for Chennai Super Kings’ upcoming 2023 Indian Premier League season has not yet been made public. Yet, we have a list of players that are certain to make the Chennai Super Kings team for IPL 2023.

  1. MS Dhoni,
  2. Moeen Ali,
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad,
  4. Ravindra Jadeja,
  5. Robin Uthappa,
  6. Dwayne Bravo,
  7. Ambati Rayudu,
  8. Deepak Chahar,
  9. KM Asif, Tushar
  10. Deshpande,
  11. Shivam Dube,
  12. Mahesh Theekshana,
  13. Rajvardhan Hangargekar,
  14. Simarjeet Singh,
  15. Devon Conway,
  16. Dwaine Pretorius,
  17. Mitchell Santner,
  18. Matheesha Pathirana,
  19. Subhranshu Senapati,
  20. Mukesh Choudhary,
  21. Prashant Solanki,
  22. C Hari Nishaanth,
  23. N Jagadeesan,
  24. Chris Jordan,
  25. K Bhagath Varma

Now, we will talk about the names that the Chennai Super Kings are giving out. These are the players that the Chennai Super Kings team will buy at the auction. So, we can say that the list of players for the IPL 2023 auction is given below. Check out this list.

  1. Deepak Chahar
  2. Robin Uthappa
  3. Ambati Rayudu
  4. Dwayne Bravo

Team Captain:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni will still be the captain of the Chennai Super Kings. The CEO of the Chennai Super Kings, Kasi Viswanathan, has confirmed that Dhoni will be the captain in IPL 2023. On Sunday, he said it was true.

CSK’s captain for 12 years was Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Under Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s leadership, the team made it to the IPL finals in 9 of the 10 years. Dhoni led the Chennai Super Kings CSK to 116 wins in 190 games as captain. This is a 61.37 percent win rate.


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents!